Ninety : Ten

IMG_1962

I thought I’d put together a final winter look to bid farewell to 7 months of this Melbourne winter. My favourite part about winter is seeing all the different coats that people bring out out of their closets. This wool coat was the only new edition to my winter coat family this year. I actually intended on NOT buying a new coat this year, but I couldn’t resist this dropped sleeve beauty when i saw it. This one is from Portmans. I literally fought the manikin for it. Tip:  If you can’t find your size , don’t be afraid to head for the manikin, i bet you it will be your exact size!

The sandals are great for these early spring days, they still keep your toes warm but also show just enough skin to give some edge to your ensemble. Mine are from Hype. Another unbelievable bargain .Go there… please!! I’ve layered with an ivory blouse which you can get anywhere really. I find that if you get a size bigger you can get more use out of it. Good for work or play. Mine is from Forever 21 in NYC , where the shop attendant looked in awe and disbelief as Tapi brought me options to the changing room, “where did you find him!!?” she kept asking me…The black knit I’ve had since first year uni, It used to be a knit dress, but I cut it shorter to make it into a cute cardi…Tip: Before you throw/give away an old piece of clothing. Really look at it , and make sure you can’t re-invent it somehow, remember that fashion works in a cycle, there is a good chance it’s coming back.

Tapi’s jeans are also another casualty of my cutting addiction. I appreciate not all men will be open to ripping their jeans. Tapi wasnt sure initially but he loves them now! After much negotiation,  I managed to get a few shots of his look. I think it’s great that someone decided to bring back the white T with a major face lift . Its oversized with a zipper and just screams swag! Throw a shirt on top of a T-shirt like what Tapi has done if you really want to make a statement and use accessories in different ways to spice things up.

Whilst on that subject…A few people have been asking me what the secret is to keeping a happy household. I’m no expert. I’m really only 3 years in.  But for me. I always remind myself that you have a choice. You have a choice to either get angry, or stay calm, raise your voice or talk about it,  walk away or say sorry, assume the worst or ask questions and try to do better, say yes..or say no, say something hurtful or say something to make them smile. Tip: Life is 10% what happens to you and 90% how you react. Choose wisely.

IMG_1933

African fashion blogger-melbourne fashion blogger-lentendre-melbourne stylist-zimbabwean blogger-melbourne stylist-zimbabwe stylist-zim fashion-lentendre-afro chic-african fashion-african fashion week-african stylist-his and hers-black and white-melbourne fashion

4 comments

  1. ginah · September 19, 2014

    Yea this is wat I call style,u ar on point 100%

    Like

    • lentendre · September 19, 2014

      Thank you! Appreciate you taking the time to check out the blog! Don’t forget to click the follow button for more looks! 😊

      Like

  2. ask · April 13, 2015

    Hello very cool website!! Man .. Excellent .. Superb .. I will bookmark
    your website and take the feeds also? I am happy to find a lot of useful information right here in the post, we
    want develop more strategies on this regard, thanks for sharing.
    . . . . .

    Like

  3. L'entendre · April 13, 2015

    Thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed reading the post. To get my blog posts you can click the “follow” button whilst you are on the blog page. This means you’ll get notification when I publish a new blog post . Thanks again!

    Like

Leave a comment